The Coffee Incident

Picture this: a cool March morning. The sunlight just barely skimming in through the window. The migraine battle that has been raging the last 3 days was starting to retreat, and for the first time in I don’t know how long, the kids were playing so nicely together, I actually got to sleep in to 8:00 am. I had grown accustom to waking up to screaming kids, fighting over whom was going to play whom if they were ever turned into participants of Teen Titans GO; but this morning, it was the pitter patter of toddler feet with a soft voice saying, “Mama….. I made you coffee!”

Wait, what?

At that instant, the room filled with the delightful feeling that I’ve only experienced at Starbucks. Instinctually, I took in a deep breath and involuntarily smiled… until I heard, “Come mama, have some!”

Shit.

coffee

So, my 2 year old made me coffee today….

Leave a Reply

