The Magic: Day 7 – Block Neg

Today I really tried to block as much negativity as I could. It was a pretty good day for the most part. Emotionally tough: today marks 9 years since my mother-in-law passed on. It makes things around the house extra tense due to the residual pain from that loss.

With that aside, for the most part, I was positive and productive today. I kept my list from yesterday and just tried to focus on things positively. It was hard! But I feel the changes in my perspective so I appreciate the effort I have to put into this self-love. I’m glad I gave myself the extra day to get it right. I was just not as focused as I needed to be yesterday. 

Tomorrow’s assignment is simple: be grateful and thankful for everything you consume. I can tell the lessons are changing from the ‘once a day’ type assignment to the ‘gratitude all day’ assignments. I think that’s the point though: to get you to feel gratitude all day. So, before eating or drinking anything, say, “thank you thank you thank you” and truly feel the gratitude for whatever it is you’re consuming. I’m thinking tomorrow is going to be an easy day for The Magic!

Today’s best moment: I got a lot done today and though my kids bring me a type of happiness that is wonderful, today’s best moment was while sitting on the sofa, folding the 90 loads of laundry, while watching Grease… which has to be one of my favorite movies of all time. The kids were downstairs playing nicely (I thought I was in the Twilight Zone or something) and the baby was with her dad in the bedroom watching TV. I got to watch the whole movie, without interruptions, AND no one told me to stop singing! 🙂

Thank you so much for reading my little blog! I’m trying to raise funds for my kids’ trip and would really appreciate it if you would be able to contribute. If you can’t, would you please share my blog/posts? Maybe someone else would be able to help. Thank you thank you thank you! Take care everybody!

Leave a Reply

