So, THIS Happened….

Let me tell you a little something about my cat, Tom N. Jerry.

We came home from a long weekend about 8 years ago when my oldest was about 7 months old. We opened the front door and out bounced this gray little fluffball that I don’t think was even 6 weeks old. Of course, I bring her in and a few hours later, the neighbors come by looking for their lost kitten. She is returned and life moves on.

About every week after that day, a little gray kitten kept coming over, looking for food. She was getting older but looking ragged and shot-out, and coming around more and more frequently.

A year or so later she came over and I noticed she was looking like crap but at least she was gaining weight. You guessed it: Totally pregnant.

I don’t know what the neighbors consider as caring for a pet however this was not it. We took her to the vet only to find out she had massive fleas, malnutrition, and there were 4 kittens. She was dirty and no shots and no licence. We took care of all of that and made her ours. The neighbors came over at the beginning looking for her but stopped after she kept leaving their house to come to ours.

20170519_224914577_iOS

This  is my little baby now 8 years later. 😀

Anyway, she is a bossy boss and stuck up and all that. She loves to play and she loves to bite me and she sleeps with me and the baby.

Apparently, she doesn’t think I can feed my family because she has started bringing in ‘food’ for us.

It was sweet at the beginning, grasshoppers, crickets, and sometimes dead (and alive) lizards. I’m down for that shit. How lovely that she wants to help out. She helps out more than my  kids some days. However, she has upgraded to bigger pray….

20170523_074347609_iOS

This is the first of SEVERAL that she has brought in ALIVE. I don’t have a problem with that shit. I can hang with mice and rats and snakes; maybe I’m more a tomboy than most. It’s the torture of it all that I can’t stand! She brings it in, plays with it, bites it, leaves it for me to get, then judges me for not only refraining from eating it, but that I let it go!

She brought in another one the other night. I usually can catch them and let them out but this one got past me and I couldn’t get it. Then it was GONE. But the cat was alert and nosey and I was sure the cat would get it.

Then I found this in the living room.

I shit you not. Now I’m going nuts looking for the rest of the body!

I was in the kitchen when I hear my ex talking on the phone this morning and he said, “Maybe I was dreaming but I swore I saw a mouse!”

Oh, shit.

I will continue the search and keep you all posted. As of 1:53 pm 06/09/17, it is yet to be located.

Thank you so much for reading my blog! It’s your support that keeps me chasing my passions and writing about it. With your contributions, you’re helping me pursue not only my true self, but 25% of the funds raised are donated to the SurfRider Foundation. It’s the small contributions that will also help fund the next trip to Hawaii in October 2017 as so to start connecting to our future there. Thank you all again so very much!

Leave a Reply

